Switching Up Your Routine

With such a busy schedule (mentioned in the past) sometimes it’s hard to do something summer related that is fun, new, and exciting in the middle of the week. Yesterday, after I got out of class I decided to get some reading done and brainstorm some new blog posts. I headed towards the Knowledge Center on the University’s campus, and found out they were closed. I was slightly devastated/annoyed just because sometimes it’s extremely hard to do schoolwork at home, especially when my bed and Netflix are calling my name. I decided to go to a coffee shop where I can get a nice cup of coffee and get into the zone, which I happen to do often.

Ricks’ Tip #3: If you have a favorite restaurant or spot to relax try mixing it up and go to a new place. There is nothing wrong with having a routine or going to your favorite spot like your favorite restaurant, coffee shop, park, etc., but try mixing it up sometimes by trying a new place. I am not sure if you realized yet, but I strive to try new things especially since it is summer. Yesterday, after my game plan for the Knowledge Center failed I decided to go to Coffeebar. I have heard great things and seen the most elaborate pictures from some friends that I follow on Instagram. I normally go to Java Jungle, Bibo Coffee Company, or Starbucks, but it was time to mix it up a little.

FullSizeRender.jpgAs I walked into Coffeebar I got greeted instantly and assisted with ordering. The woman who took my order helped me because she could definitely tell I was overwhelmed. I decided since it was 6:30pm I probably shouldn’t get too caffeine crazy with a coffee, so I thought a little pick me up would have to work. Also, I have a sweet tooth so it was only suitable that I got a pastry. I ended up ordering an Iced Organic Chai Latte (iced to quench my thirst and cool me down from the summer heat) and a cannoli (the smallest pastry they had). To say the least I am very satisfied about the taste of both items I ordered.

As I started to read Branding Yourself, one of the required books for my summer course, I realized what would be more perfect than setting down the book and writing my next blog post about my first experience at Coffeebar. The atmosphere was lively, the music selection was great, prices were affordable, and the design of the tables, walls, and light fixtures were trendy and hip. I will definitely be spending more of my summer days there.

If you are reading from Reno I want you to come here and try it. If you’re reading from elsewhere, I encourage you to try a coffee shop, restaurant, etc. in your area that is not a part of your normal routine. Summer is the perfect time to experiment and trying something new.

‘Till Later!

Rickie

About Rickie Ritchie

Rickie Ritchie is a 21-year-old from Las Vegas, Nevada, but resides in Reno, Nevada. She is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a dual major in Marketing and Management at the University of Nevada, Reno. Currently, she is in her final course of her undergraduate career and expecting to graduate July 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

