End of Summer Vacation: Portland

As I have mentioned before summer to me has always meant vacations. I don’t get to go on them too often, but when the opportunity arrises I am on top of it. Although I have recently posted about a vacation, I could not help but write a post about my next adventure. I spontaneously purchased a plane ticket to Portland, Oregon. One my closest friends recently moved to Portland for an amazing job opportunity that will kickstart his management career. All my friends were pretty upset to see him leave but my boyfriend came up with a quick, Wolf Pack vs. Ducksbrilliant idea and decided to get a little group together to go visit him. I have been to Oregon only once before nearly four years ago when the Nevada Wolf Pack played the Oregon Ducks in Eugene. Although we did not win it was such an amazing experience to be in Autzen Stadium rooting for the Pack. I am super excited to go visit Oregon once again, but this time somewhere new.

Ricks’ Tip #7: When you are visiting an entirely new place be sure to look up the hot spots and activities that are popular in that area. To me this trip will be the celebration of the end of summer since it is right before all of my friends and I enter the next chapter of our lives. Whether it be graduate school, law school, or diving head first into a career. Unlike my first post about vacations this one is much different. This vacation is about a bunch of friends coming together to experience a completely new city for the first time with help from our Portlander. Although, I have heard so many amazing things about the city via word of mouth, I decided to look up websites about visiting Portland. I really want it to be a memorable trip so I am in search for the best activities to do while we are there. I found a really great website that was filled with information on things to do, places to visit, and much more. Also, I found a Time list explaining the ten top things to do in Portland.

VoodooAfter a doing some research, here are a just a few activities I plan on doing while we are there:

If you have ever been to Portland comment below with your favorite things to do, so I can add it to my list.

‘Till Later

Rickie

Photo By

 

About Rickie Ritchie

Rickie Ritchie is a 21-year-old from Las Vegas, Nevada, but resides in Reno, Nevada. She is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a dual major in Marketing and Management at the University of Nevada, Reno. Currently, she is in her final course of her undergraduate career and expecting to graduate July 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of Summer Vacation: Portland

  1. Pingback: Wait it’s Fall? | Splendid Seasons

Leave a Reply

