Summer Haircut

Hairstyles change all the time especially in regards to different seasons. Trends with cuts and colors are constantly altering specifically depending on the time of year. As we are deep into the summer months with temperatures at an all time high it is a necessity to keep cool. I know I have mentioned this numerous times before, but to me it is important. I just absolutely HATE being hot and uncomfortable, but I believe nobody particularly likes that. With that being said for ladies, even men, our hair can really weigh us down and put a damper to our summer. I know my own hair has definitely gotten in the way and became annoying to deal with. So I decided I wanted to get a haircut, and when I say hair cut I mean a drastic cut.

Ricks’ Tip #10: Summer is the perfect time to experiment a new hair cut or color, so go for it! Always remember hair grows back! Long Cheer HairThis past Monday I had a hair appointment with my hair stylist, Kelsie. She does an amazing job and is very personable. I told her I wanted to chop my hair off for summer and she was instantly excited, since I have always said I wanted to do it. The reason I actually followed through with chopping it off was because of the perfect timing: 1) it was summer and 2) I do not have to worry about achieving the perfect cheer hair. Personally liked my hair long when I was a cheerleader because I loved the look of long curls. Now that I am no longer a cheerleader it was the perfect opportunity to do something to my hair that I have wanted to do for a while now.

I was excited and have been mentally prepared for short hair for the past couple of weeks as I awaited my appointment. My appointment finally arrived and Kelsie talked me through the whole process considering I have not gotten my hair cut that short in a long time. After about 45 minutes the transformation was done and I could not be happier, in fact I think I could have maybe gone shorter. My new hairstyle is much easier to control and makes my head feels so light, which makes me a very happy girl. Below are pictures from before, during, and after of my hair appointment.
Before Haircut  During Haircut  After Haircut

I want you to check out this list of 7 reasons why it is a good idea to cut your hair during the summer.

‘Till Later

Rickie

 

About Rickie Ritchie

Rickie Ritchie is a 21-year-old from Las Vegas, Nevada, but resides in Reno, Nevada. She is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a dual major in Marketing and Management at the University of Nevada, Reno. Currently, she is in her final course of her undergraduate career and expecting to graduate July 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

