Summer Move

This morning I woke up to a dream that I moved back to Las Vegas. Which is really weird because that is exactly my plan. I am moving back to my hometown at the end of summer and that has been apart of the game plan for a while. After waking up from that dream I was pretty overwhelmed and I felt like reality punched me in the face. This week my last class here at the University will end, my internship will also come to a finish, and I submitted my letter of resignation at my current place of employment yesterday. It is crazy to think that my life here in Reno is coming to a close and that I need to prepare for the next chapter of my life. Where did the time go?

Grad PictureRicks’ Tip #13: Embrace the time you have and do not take anything for granted. With only 18 days left here in Reno I need to make sure I am soaking in the things I love about this city, such as the activities I normally do and most importantly the food at all my favorite local restaurants. I really want to leave this city on a good note and not regret anything once I get back to Vegas. Although it seems like I am trying to cram everything fun in the last couple weeks here I have to not avoid the reality of moving back home. First things first, I need to start looking for a big girl job. Like I mentioned earlier on, this week two major summer duties I had (class and internship) will be ending, so I now have free time to start my job hunt. I decided to look up blogs that could possibly help by providing real-life stories and tips for unemployed, recent college graduate. That is when I found AfterCollege. I found myself searching through the website and finding some pretty awesome articles. One that was recently posted felt like was meant for me (considering I am now on the job hunt) called 11 Job Searching DOs and DONTs. I definitely want you to check it out this post and blog especially if you are in the same boat as me.

If you have any tips for job searching from your own personal experiences I want you to comment below.

‘Till Later

Rickie

About Rickie Ritchie

Rickie Ritchie is a 21-year-old from Las Vegas, Nevada, but resides in Reno, Nevada. She is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a dual major in Marketing and Management at the University of Nevada, Reno. Currently, she is in her final course of her undergraduate career and expecting to graduate July 2015.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

